\n This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or phone 020 7734 6650


) -->

Orpheus Sinfonia at Radley Farm, Berkshire


Orpheus warmly welcomes the return of Suzie Thorn as our soloist for this concert. A vital part of Orpheus for many years, Suzie has delighted audiences with her gorgeous playing as Principal Oboe in many concerts, and we are delighted that she will play the atmospheric Oboe Concerto by Ralph Vaughan Williams in this concert.
Steffan Morris, who makes his conducting debut with Orpheus Sinfonia at Radley Farm, is also an outstanding cellist, and has been Principal Cellist in the orchestra on previous occasions. He will inspire the orchestra in a programme of Beethoven, Handel, Vaughan Williams, and Elgar, which is perfectly suited to the ambience of this rural setting.

As well as enjoying the performance, guests are invited to picnic in the grounds from 4.00pm.  The gates will close at 5.50pm, and the concert will begin at 6.00pm.

Online bookings for this event will close at midday on Thursday 27 June, 2013. Thereafter, please direct box office enquiries to corrina.connor@orpheusfoundation.com or phone 020 7734 6650


Saturday 29 June 2013, 6.00 PM

Orpheus Sinfonia
Steffan Morris  Conductor
Suzie Thorn Oboe

Beethoven König Stephan Overture
Vaughan Williams Oboe Concerto
Handel  Music for the Royal Fireworks
Elgar  Serenade for Strings
Beethoven  Symphony No 7


Venue: Radley Farm, Nr Hungerford, Berkshire, RG17 0NY
Back to Concert Information
Box Office
Prices  £35.00  £25.00  £15.00  Reserved
Orpheus Sinfonia at Radley Farm, Berkshire - Radley Farm - Saturday 29 June 2013, 6.00 PM
Click on the seats you require
    ROW No.                             ROW No.    
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10     11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18    
  A     A  
  B     B  
  C     C  
  D     D  
  E     E  
  F     F  
  G     G  
  H     H  
  I     I  
  J     J  
  K     K  
  L     L  
  M     M  
  N     N  
  O     O  
  P     P  
  Q     Q  
  R     R  
  S     S  
  T     T  
  U     U