Grand Finale

Sponsored by:

'Everything will pass, and the world will perish but the Ninth Symphony will remain' wrote Mikhail Alexandrovich Bakunin, and there is no better piece for a season finale, and the culmination of our 2012-2013 Beethoven Cycle. The Orpheus Sinfonia will be joined by the Orpheus Sinfonia Chorus, and four outstanding soloists in the final, affirming movement of the Symphony which has inspired wonder and excitement since its first performance on 7 May, 1824.

Earlier in our 2013 season, audiences heard Benjamin Baker, Aleksei Kiseliov and Anthony Hewitt perform Beethoven's own Triple Concerto, and continuing this theme, the Orpheus Sinfonia will premiere a Triple Concerto for Saxophone, Piano and Cello by our composer-in-residence Stephen Goss. This Triple Concerto promises to be virtuosic and atmospheric, filled with the sound-colours unique to Goss.  This will be a concert to remember in the elegant Cadogan Hall.



Thursday 11 July 2013, 7.30 PM

Stephen Goss Triple Concerto for Saxophone, Piano and Cello (world première)
Beethoven Symphony No. 9 “The Choral”

Pete Whyman saxophone
Thomas Carroll cello and conductor
Graham Caskie piano
Toby Purser conductor

Tickets £30, £25, £15, £10
Friends of the Orpheus Foundation: 10% off
ENCORE Members: 10% off

Venue: Cadogan Hall, 5 Sloane Terrace, London, SW1X 9DQ
Back to Concert Information
Box Office
Prices  £  Reserved
Grand Finale - Cadogan Hall - Thursday 11 July 2013, 7.30 PM
Click on the seats you require