Sponsored by:

Paris has long been a city that attracted musicians, artists and writers to seek new inspiration and our concert celebrates both the composers such as Mozart and Stravinsky, who moved there, and Paris’s own native composers such as Saint-Saens who was born there and Ravel who moved there when he was just three months old.

Enjoy Mozart’s Paris Symphony alongside Ravel’s La Valse, which received its premiere in Paris in 1920 and is a wonderfully coloured choreographic poem for orchestra. Saint-Saens, our native-born Parisian, wrote his Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in 1863, and it has since become a favourite among violinists, full of vivacity and daring writing. Stravinsky was drawn to Paris where he created some of his most famous compositions. The riot at his Rite of Spring and the exciting rhythms of Petrushka are known throughout the world. 

Sponsored by


Thursday 24 April 2014, 7.30 PM

Orpheus Sinfonia
Thomas Carroll – Conductor

Akiko Ono - Violin

Mozart – Paris Symphony
Ravel – La Valse
Saint-Saens – Introduction, Rondo and Capriccioso
Stravinsky – Petrushka

Full time students and all under 25s (with ID): 25% discount on all tickets.

Venue: St George's Church, Hanover Square, London, W1S 1FX
Back to Concert Information
Box Office
Prices  £5.00  £15.00  £25.00  Reserved
PARIS - St George's Church - Thursday 24 April 2014, 7.30 PM
Click on the seats you require
  Gallery                 STAGE                 Gallery  
AA                                                                   PP
BB                                                                       OO
        Row No.   Central Aisle North
Central Aisle South   Row No.        
      a       a      
CC     b       b     NN
      c           c      
            d           d            
      e       e      
      f       f      
DD     g       g     MM
      h       h      
            i           i            
      j           j      
      k                                       k      
EE     l                                       l     LL
      m                                       m      
FF                                                                       KK
                  HH                                               II